N Day 2011 Wrap-Up!

So… Natsuki had her birthday yesterday. I sent her birthday present a little over a week ago. There’s a three-page fan letter basically detailing anything that has happened since her last birthday. I even tried my hand at including some kanji, hiragana, and katakana. It’s laughable at best, but I hope she’ll be able to read at least a little of it. Her present is a keychain. It’s a football helmet from University of Iowa, the college I’m going to. Why this? The helmet is featured in SNSD’s “Oh!” MV. Natsuki loves her K-Pop (although I don’t think she’s ever referenced SNSD (she likes KARA, T-ara, and IU, among others)), so I hope she gets the reference! I baked brownies with some friends. Just pretend it’s a cake. Brownies sounded better at the time! There were also a few great firework shows on her birthday… so I vote that they were actually done in celebration for her.

Happy birthday, Natsuki!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

